Kids in eight Metro Atlanta school districts head back to class

Eight Metro Atlanta school districts began school on Monday, but the state's largest system won't head back until Tuesday.

Kids in Atlanta City, Decatur City, Cobb, Cherokee, Henry, Paulding, Griffin-Spalding and Bartow returned to class on Monday. Gwinnett students go back on Tuesday.

Wednesday is the first day of school in Douglas County and Marietta City. Clayton County Schools go back on Thursday.

Fulton and DeKalb students are enjoying another week off. They return next Monday.

Text Us Anytime 51539
STAR 94 Real-Time Traffic!
Get personalized traffic and conditions before you leave your home or office. Click here
Info2Go Email Alerts
Sign up to receive Rob's Daily Info2Go news update delievered right to your inbox.
Covering the news, stories and topics that concern Atlanta. Click here for more.
STAR 94 Loves Atlanta
Star 94 is proud to feature your community event or fundraiser. Click here to get started.